Swine & Dash Tour 2010

GRIMM IMAGE, CAMOBEAR RECORDS & SOMEONE CLOTHING PRESENT:
Swine & Dash
Summer Tour 2010 

Featuring:

SLEEP OF OLDOMINION & JOSH MARTINEZ are….

THE CHICHARONES!

( w live band)

With Opening Acts:
NABAHE & Everybody Knows, JFK of Oldominion, Abadawn, DJ L.A.

JAE (The Shape Shifters) & Other Special Guests

Live ART by:.. Mr. Benally & Fhidel (Life Can End)

Chase & the Dragon (DJ and Drums)

Hi Hey Hello.

Sleep, Josh Martinez and DJ Zone are the original Chicharones, but they will be traveling with a drummer and a bass/guitar player for their summer tour in 2010. Spin recently called The Chicharones, “The Best Bar Band in North America.” It’s easy to see why. Expect 5-part harmonies, a razor tight band, costume changes, syncopated dance moves, stage magic, standup comedy and the joyful interplay of 10 year veteran performers Sleep and Josh Martinez. And there’s also rap.

Some Chicharones Quotes:

“Best Bar Band in North America” (Spin)

“With their 4th album, Swine Country, The Chicharones deliver a completely original masterpiece.” (Urb)

“Innovative and entirely unique hybrid of clever pop melodies and intelligent, layered songwriting that borrows from everywhere and sounds like nothing else.” (Vice)

“Josh’s insightful, socially-aware lyrics and evocative voice, paired with Sleep’s mastery of complex rhyme schemes and rapid fire delivery, brings a forward thinking album, ready to break through musical barriers’” (Exclaim!@#)

Chicharones Swine & Dash
 TOUR DATES:

(Day/Date/City/Venue):
Fri 7/2/2010: MCCALL, ID @ Forrester’s Club

Sat 7/3/2010: GREAT FALLS, MT @ Machinery Row

Sun 7/4/2010: WHITEFISH, MT @ Private Party

Mon 7/5/2010: Off Day

Tues 7/6/2010: BIG SKY, MT @ Black Bear

Wed 7/7/2010: SPOKANE, WA @ Mama’s Thai

Thurs 7/8/2010: BOZEMAN MT @ Zebra Lounge

Fri 7/9/2010: JACKSON HOLE, MT @ Mangy Moose

Sat 7/10/2010: BOISE, ID @ The Reef

Sun 7/11/2010: SUN VALLEY, ID @ Whiskey Jack’s

Mon 7/12/2010: Off Day

Tues 7/13/2010: BOULDER, CO- TBA

Wed 7/14/2010: FORT COLLINS, CO @ Aggie Theatre

Thurs 7/15/2010: DENVER, CO @ Cervantes Masterpiece Ballroom

Fri 7/16/2010: DENVER, CO @ Private Party

Sat 7/17/2010: PARK CITY, UT @ Starbar

Sun 7/18/2010: LAKE TAHOE @ Lakeside Pizza

Sun 7/18/2010: RENO, NV (Sleep)

Mon 7/19/2010: SACRAMENTO, CA- TBA

Tues 7/20/2010: ATWATER, CA @ Urban Illustrators

Wed 7/21/2010: SANTA CRUZ, CA @ Catalyst/Atrium

Thurs 7/22/2010: SAN JOSE, CA @ Mountain Charlie’s Saloon

Fri 7/23/2010: LAS VEGAS, NV @ The Meatheads

Sat 7/24/2010: NEVADA, CA @ Cooper’s Ale House

Sun 7/25/2010: PALM SPRINGS, CA @ Space 120

Mon 7/26/2010: TUSCON, AZ @ Congress Hotel

Tues 7/27/2010: TEMPE, AZ @ The Big Fish Pub

Wed 7/28/2010: ALBUQUERQUE, NM @ Burt’s

Thurs 7/29/2010: GALLUP, NM @ The Juggernaut

Fri 7/30/2010: LAS CRUCES, NM @ El Patio

Sat 7/31/2010: YUMA, AZ @ The Dunes Bar

Sun 8/1/2010: FLAGSTAFF, AZ @ Green Room

Mon 8/2/2010: SEDONA, AZ @ Relics

Tues 8/3/2010: UTE RESERVATION IN AZ- TBA

Wed 8/4/2010: GRAND JUNCTION, CO @ Tenacious Bro’s Club

Thurs 8/5/2010: COLORADO SPRINGS, CO @ The Blacksheep

Fri 8/6/2010: PUEBLO, CO @ Senate Room

Sat 8/7/2010: DURANGO, CO @ Summit

Sun 8/8/2010: SHIPROCK, NM @ Nizhoni Park

Mon 8/9/2010: FARMINGTON, NM @ 3 Rivers Ballroom

Tues 8/10/2010: TBA

Wed 8/11/2010: TOAS, NM- TBA

Thurs 8/12/2010: ESPANIOLA, NM -TBA

Fri 8/13/2010: SANTE FE, NM –TBA

PLEASE VISIT WWW.CHICHARONES.COM FOR A FREE “TOKE CITY SPECIAL BLEND” ALBUM